Skip To Main Content

Lincoln FAQ

Lincoln At a Glance

ESL Teachers:

If you are a new family with a student in our English as a Second Language Program, please let us know if you would like support with translation services.

Teachers:

Huong Banh: banhh@district65.net

Andrew Phend: phenda@district65.net

Lincoln Elementary Staff:

Chastity Beckless, Principal

becklessc@district65.net

(847) 905-3501

Michael Shapiro, Assistant Principal

mshapiro2@district65.net

(847) 905-3509

Taneisha Christie, Nurse

christiet@district65.net

(847) 905-3502  

Jennifer Bergner, Social Worker

bergnerj@district65.net

(847) 905-3508

Renee Unizycki, Social Worker

unizyckir@district65.net

(847) 905-3507

Attendance Hotline: (847) 905-3500, Option 1

It is essential that you notify the school about your child’s absence by calling the number above.

School Schedule and Key Dates

Available Before-School Care and After-School Care programs (7:00 am - 6:00 pm)

Right at School - http://rightatschool.com/lincoln-elementary

District 65 School Age Childcare (SACC) - https://www.district65.net/domain/78

Student Entry: 8:50 am to 9:05 am

School Hours/Instructional Day: 9:05 am - 3:35 am

Breakfast: 8:30 am - 8:50 am

Lunch and Recess Schedule:  

Students have 20 minutes for lunch and can bring lunch from home or purchase a hot lunch. Visit https://www.district65.net/domain/783 for more information about nutritional services, including applications for free and reduced lunch.

Recess is 30 minutes before or after lunch depending on grade (see schedule below).

 

Recess

Kindergarten

11:50-12:10

12:10-12:40

First Grade

12:10-12:30

11:40-12:10

Second Grade

11:40-12:00

11:10-11:40

Third Grade

11:00-11:30

11:30-12:00

Fourth Grade

12:50-1:10

1:10-1:40

Fifth Grade

1:10-1:30

12:40-1:10

School Improvement Days: Early Dismissal at 12:05 pm

11/1/23; 12/3/23; 2/7/24; 3/6/24; 4/10/24; 5/1/24

School Improvement Days: No School

10/4/23; 1/8/24

Parent-Teacher Conferences

10/16/2023 - 10/19/2023 & 2/12/24 - 2/15/24